File corrupted - MessageBox

You may find answers to frequent questions here. Please, use Search before posting new questions!

File corrupted - MessageBox

Postby cridruki » Wed Jul 21, 2010 3:25 am

During start of hmonitor I'm getting a messagebox saying:
"File corrupted!. This program has been manipulated [...]"

Its a fresh installed hmonitor version 4.5.1.2.
The hmonitor.exe is 1760768 bytes.
I'm using Windows 7 Professional 64-Bit.

What can I do?
cridruki
 
Posts: 2
Joined: Wed Jul 21, 2010 3:06 am

Re: File corrupted - MessageBox

Postby author » Wed Jul 21, 2010 5:09 am

Hmonitor has internal integrity checking feature.
If it reports that the file is corrupted, something is wrong with your system.
First, thoroughly check your system for viruses and trojans.
Next, some poorly written antivirus programs behave as a viruses itself - they install several hooks into the system and alter the code of other applications.
So, you may check installed AV programs and temporarily disable them one by one.
The Hmonitor's author
author
Site Admin
 
Posts: 116
Joined: Sun Feb 12, 2006 11:01 am

Re: File corrupted - MessageBox

Postby cridruki » Sun Jul 25, 2010 11:49 pm

I (temporarily) uninstalled ThreadFire. And now Hmonitor works ;)
ThreadFire seems to install some kind of hooks to monitor application behavior. Unfortunately these hooks are incompatible with hmonitor's integrity check.

Thanks for your help.
cridruki
 
Posts: 2
Joined: Wed Jul 21, 2010 3:06 am


Return to F.A.Q.



Who is online

Users browsing this forum: No registered users and 0 guests

cron